Upon saving a Person Record, any of the following changes will flag a person as needing to be synchronized with Unite:
- Changing the value of the “Show in Unite” checkbox (i.e. adding someone in Shepherd’s Staff to Unite or preventing someone in Shepherd’s Staff from appearing in Unite).
- The following changes depend on the “Show in Unite” checkbox being checked. If that box is not marked, then these changes will not trigger a sync:
- Changing the Household to which the person belongs.
- Change in the person’s name: Title, First Name, Middle Name, Last Name, Suffix, Preferred Name, or Maiden Name.
- Change of gender.
- Change in an e-mail address: Household e-mail, Personal e-mail, or Work e-mail, or to the “Private” status of any of these. Private e-mail addresses are never sent to Unite.
- Change in the Cell Phone number, or the Listed status. Unlisted phones are never sent to Unite during the Sync.
- Change in the Work Phone number or extension, or the Listed status. Unlisted phones are not sent to Unite or are erased from Unite during the Sync.
- Any change to any address (primary, alternate 1, alternate 2, alternate 3).
- Any change to any phone of any address. Even though we only send the “primary” phone for the person’s household address, changing an alternate phone, or changing an “other” phone on the primary address, will still trigger a sync.
Upon saving a Household Record, any of the following changes will flag all household members as needing to be synchronized with Unite only if those people have the “Show in Unite” checkbox marked on their Person Record:
- Making any change to any address.
- Making any change to any phone number attached to any address.
- Changing the Household E-mail address or its “Private” status. (Private e-mail addresses are never sent to Unite.
- Using the Move a Person utility to change a person’s Household (but only if that person is marked as “show in Unite” on their Person Record).