Syncing with Church360° Unite

Follow

The Church360° Unite Utility sends certain Membership information to Church360° Unite, and receives back any changes made by church members via the church’s Church360° Unite website, so that your Shepherd’s Staff and Church360° Unite data remain synchronized.

To get your system set up to sync with Church360° Unite, complete the following steps.

  1. Open Membership and click the Church360° Unite button (The Blue Square with the </> icon in it) on the Shepherd's Staff Central Toolbar.
  2. Select the Settings tab.
  3. Click on the pencil icon next to “Church360° Unite Account Token” and enter the number (cut and paste it) from the bottom of the Settings/Import from Shepherd’s Staff page in your Church360° Unite account.
  4. Click the Save button (In the same place the pencil icon was, but now shows a floppy disk).
  5. Click on the pencil icon next to the “Church360° Unite Subdomain” and enter your Unite subdomain and save it.
  6. That’s it! You’re ready to sync Shepherd’s Staff with Church360° Unite.

After you've set up your Church360° Unite Sync, you are ready to actually sync your data with your Church360° Unite website. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Open Membership and click the Church360° Unite button (The Blue Square with the </> icon in it) on the Shepherd's Staff Central Toolbar.
  2. If you want to send new data up to Church360°, make sure the "Send" checkbox is checked. This will send the data up for each person who has the "Show this person in Church360° Unite" box checked in the other tab of their individual record, if any changes to their contact information has been made since the last sync.
  3. If you want to pull down any updates that have been made on Church360° Unite, make sure the "Receive" checkbox is checked. This will check each person in Church360° for changes in their contact information, and if a change is found, it will be pulled down when you sync your data, and you will have the opportunity to review the change and accept or reject it. If a change is rejected, then the data will be reverted on the Church360° Unite website to what Shepherd's Staff has for that person.
  4. Click the Sync button to start the Sync process.

Note: If you want to send everyone's data who has the "Show this person in the Church360° Unite" regardless of changes, in the settings menu, check the "Send everyone who appears in Church360° Unite" box. The next time you sync, everyone who has this option selected will have their data sent up, regardless if there's changes or not. Be aware that this sync will likely take awhile, as you are sending everyone's data up.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.