This utility will delete pledges and offerings dated older than 10 years ago. The date range on this utility cannot be changed, and the date it will start from will be 10 years from the beginning of your current year. Data deleted by this utility cannot be restored without restoring a backup from before you ran this utility.
This utility is optional and not required to complete the year end.
- Make a backup of your database.
- To access this utility, click on Utilities in the menu bar and choose “Clean-Up.”
- After confirming that a backup has been made, the window will open.
- Check the box for deleting the offerings and pledges.
- Click OK to run the utility.
- During the operation the utility will tell you how many offerings and pledges it’s deleting.
Warning: Consider that running this utility will delete all pledge and offering data from 10 years ago and beyond. With that in mind, you will not be able to get historic reporting on those years after running this utility, or provide your contributors with any data, should they need it. For example, if one of your contributors is audited, and they need a contribution statement from one of the years that this utility deleted, you will not have a way of providing them with that data. It is for that reason that we do not recommend running this utility unless absolutely necessary.